Header Image 1

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs A C Stott Headteacher
Mrs C Whitaker Deputy Headteacher – Curriculum & Staffing
Mrs V Casey Assistant Headteacher
Mrs F Hayes Senior Assistant Headteacher – Trinity Teaching Alliance, Generate TSM, Safeguarding DSL
Miss R Hugill Senior Assistant Headteacher – Attendance, Behaviour & Intervention
Mr J Hughes Senior Assistant Headteacher – Assessment & Data
Mr K Graham Assistant Headteacher - Teaching & Learning
Mrs C Knott Associate Assistant Headteacher – Reading, HAP, PIXL, Stakeholder Voice
Mr K Falconer Associate Assistant Headteacher
Miss Z Barrett Associate Assistant Headteacher
Miss A Downie School Business Manager




Mrs V Casey SENDCo
Mr C Bailey Assistant SENDCo


Curriculum Departments

Art & Technology Department

Mrs N Jones Head of CATs
Miss Y Harrison Assistant Head of CATs
Mr D Thompson Head of DT / Executive Leader in Charge of PP
Mr K Falconer  
Miss A Clegg  
Miss E Dolan  
Miss L Arnold  

Business Studies & Computing

Miss M Reeder Head of KS3 & Head of Computing
Miss S Voss Head of Business & ICT / Executive Leader Responsible for the Aspirations Agenda
Mr A Bharmal Head of House
Creative & Performing Arts
Miss S Byrne Head of Music Department
Mrs F J Hayes  
Mrs L Seddon Lead Practitioner
Mrs M Faure  
Miss K Rogerson  
Ms R Devlin  

English Department

Miss S Foster Faculty Leader
Miss J Avery Assistant Faculty Leader
Miss K Adams KS3 Co-ordinator
Mr J Barker Lead Practitioner
Miss N Bunting  
Mrs V Casey  
Miss R Leap  
Miss S Fisher  
Miss O Jones  
Ms P Dalton-Bunker  
Ms K Isherwood  

Geography Department

Mr D Cole Head of Geography Department
Miss L Johnson KS3 Co-ordinator
Mr C Wood  
Miss L Whatton  
History Department
Miss N Martin Head of History
Miss A H Hickey Head of House
Mrs C Knott  
Miss M Day  
Mr K Graham  
Mr O Firth  
Mr G McCulley  
Maths Department
Mr S Miller Faculty Leader
Miss H Rigby Assistant Faculty Leader
Miss A Walford KS4 Co-ordinator
Miss K Hunt Lead Practitioner
Mrs E L Stevenson  
Miss L Holcroft Wider Curriculum Co-ordinator
Mr J Hughes  
Miss H Darwent  
Miss J Pearce  

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs J Avci Head of MFL Department
Mrs L Douglas Lead Practitioner
Mrs C Whitaker  
Mrs A C Stott  
Miss J Wright  
Mr P Beardall  
Miss H Kirkham  
Ms K Foy  
Mr C Delgado  

PE Department

Mrs L Hickson Head of Department
Mrs Z J Barrett  
Mr P D Taylor  
Mr J Woods  
Miss R Walsh  
Mr M Johnston  
Mr J Peacock  
Miss J Moore Assistant Head of EBACC / Head of RS
Mr M Abramowicz  
Science Department
Mrs J Oliver Faculty Leader
Miss B Williams Lead Practitioner
Miss S A Hillidge  
Miss R Hugill  
Mrs J Prescott  
Mr D Kitson  
Mr R Coe  
Mr E McMahon  
Mr M Trent  
Additional Teaching Staff
Mr I Hayes Cover Teacher
Mrs N Carson Cover Teacher

Support Staff

Support Staff

Mrs A Downie School Business Manager
Mrs H Ashton PA and HR


Office / Administration

Office / Administration

Mrs J Ainscough Pupil Services Support Officer
Mrs J McGowan Pupil Services Support Officer
Mrs V Baxter Pupil Services Support Officer
Mrs V Smith Receptionist / Adminstrative Assistant
Mrs S McDonald HR Adminstration Assistant
Miss C Moore Whole School Data Manager
Mrs L Ruse Pupil Services Support Officer
Mrs A Keggin Attendance / Pastoral
Mr C May Reprographics Officer
Mrs J McDermott Finance Officer
Mrs S Richards Trinity Hub Manager


Inclusion / Pastoral Team

Inclusion / Pastoral Team
Mrs L Griffiths Whole School Behaviour Manager
Mrs G Heyes Senior Pastoral Support Leader
Mr M Fearnley Pastoral Support Leader
Miss N Rigby Pastoral Support Leader
Ms K Sinclair Co-ordinator for Looked After Children
Mrs E Crew Senior Mental Health Manager
Mrs K Atherton Personal Care Teaching Assistant



Mr D Pennington Marketing Manager
Mr M R Fairclough Science
Mr C Fairchild Strategic ICT Network and Technical Development Leader
Mr G Callan IT Technician
Mr J Harrison  Art & Technology
Mrs K Sweeney Art & Technology


Site Staff

Site Staff
Mr C Gaskell Facilities and Safety Manager
Mr K Platt Maintenance Officer
Mr M Worswick Maintenance Officer
Mr P Kelly Maintenance Officer
Ms C L Eastham Caretaker


Cleaning Staff

Cleaning Staff
Miss D Kelly  
Mrs J Furnival  
Ms C L Eastham  
Ms S Pendlebury  
Miss S Leigh  
Mrs J Bright  
Mrs A Forshaw  
Mrs S Smith  
Mrs J Magnall-Bettle  
Mrs M Potts  
Mrs A Bowdler  


Welfare Assistants

Welfare Assistants
Ms C L Eastham
Miss S Leigh


Catering Staff

Catering Staff
Mrs C Scott Catering Manager
Miss S Millett Assistant Cook
Miss K Pilkington Catering Assistant
Miss T Cunningham Catering Assistant
Mrs L Rollinson Catering Assistant
Mrs C Johns Catering Assistant
Ms L Sym Catering Assistant


No time is taken off by staff who are union officials