Term Dates

Please note: The only reliable source for this information is provided by Golborne High School itself, such as on this very web page or on the Term Dates page in the student log book that is issued to every student each year.

Holiday dates 2020-2021

AUTUMN TERM

Staff Training Day (Pupils not in): Tuesday 1st September 2020

Autumn Term starts for pupils Y7 ONLY: Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Y8-Y11 pupils return: Thursday 3rd September 2020

 

Staff Training Day (Pupils not in): Friday 25th September 2020

Staff Training Day (Pupils not in): Monday 19th October 2020

Autumn Term Half-term Holiday: Tuesday 20th October to Friday 30th October 2020 Inclusive

 

Autumn Term ends: Friday 18th December 2020

 

Christmas Holiday: Monday 21st December 2020 to Friday 1st January 2021 inclusive

 

SPRING TERM

Spring Term starts: Monday 4th January 2021

Spring Term Half-term Holiday: Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February 2021

inclusive

Spring Term ends: Thursday 1st April 2021

 

Easter Holiday: Friday 2nd April to Friday 16th April 2021 inclusive

 

SUMMER TERM

Summer Term starts: Monday 19th April 2021

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May 2021 - School closed

Summer Term Half-term Holiday: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021 inclusive

Summer Term ends: Friday 23rd July 2021

 

IMPORTANT NOTE: The dates above are the official school holidays. Parents should be aware that taking holidays at times other than these can be extremely disruptive to pupils' education. This is particularly important for pupils preparing for public examinations. The school will not normally agree to your child missing school for family holidays except in exceptional circumstances.

 

HOLIDAY DATES- 2021-22