Term Dates

Please note: The only reliable source for this information is provided by Golborne High School itself, such as on this very web page or on the Term Dates page in the student log book that is issued to every student each year.

Holiday dates 2019-2020

AUTUMN TERM

Staff Training Day (Pupils not in): Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Autumn Term starts for pupils: Wednesday 4th September 2019

Staff Training Day (Pupils not in): Friday 20th September 2019

Autumn Term Half-term Holiday: Monday 21st October to Friday 25th October 2019 Inclusive

Staff Training Day (Pupils not in): Friday 22nd November 2019

Autumn Term ends: Friday 20th December 2019

 

Christmas Holiday: Monday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020 inclusive

 

SPRING TERM

Spring Term starts: Monday 6th January 2020

Spring Term Half-term Holiday: Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020

inclusive

Spring Term ends: Friday 3rd April 2020

 

Easter Holiday: Monday 6th April to Friday 17th April 2020 inclusive

 

SUMMER TERM

Summer Term starts: Monday 20th April 2020

May Day Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May 2020 - School closed

Summer Term Half-term Holiday: Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020 inclusive

Summer Term ends: Friday 17th July 2020

 

IMPORTANT NOTE: The dates above are the official school holidays. Parents should be aware that taking holidays at times other than these can be extremely disruptive to pupils' education. This is particularly important for pupils preparing for public examinations. The school will not normally agree to your child missing school for family holidays except in exceptional circumstances.

 

 

HOLIDAY DATES-2020-21