Our staff

Golborne High School

List of Staff – September 2019

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs A Gormally           (Headteacher)                        

Mrs A C Stott              (Deputy Headteacher – Standards and Outcomes)

Mrs A K Bolton            (Assistant Head – Attendance, Behaviour and Inclusion)

Miss C Norwood         (Assistant Head – Curriculum and Assessment)                              

Miss N Winnard          (Assistant Head – Achievement and Progress)

Mrs V Casey               (Assistant Head – Whole School Literacy & T&L Initiatives)       


Mrs F Hayes – Associate Assistant Headteacher (Raising Standards of T&L Through Staff Development)

Miss R Hugill – Associate Assistant Headteacher (Closing the Gap KS3-4 and Post 16 Transition)

Mr C Rimmer – Associate Assistant Headteacher (Teaching School)


SENDCo – Mr A Stuart  /  Assistant SENDCo – Miss R Kinsella


Curriculum Departments

Art & Technology Department

Mrs A Taylor               (Assistant Faculty Leader & Head of Art & Tech)

Miss V Clampitt           (Art)

Miss R Cornish           (Art)

Miss L Culshaw          (Art)

Mr I Bayliss                 (Technology)  TEMP

Mr K Falconer (Art)     (Head of House)


Business Studies & Computing

Miss M Reeder           (Head of Department)

Mr J Browne

Miss S Voss    


Creative & Performing Arts

Mrs F J Hayes             (Faculty Leader)

Mrs L Seddon             (Lead Practitioner)

Mrs M Faure

Mr A Chivers


English Department

Mrs C J Hartley           (Faculty Leader)

Miss V Bilsbury           (Assistant Faculty Leader)

Mrs S Foster               (Lead Practitioner)

Miss S M Van der Meer         

Miss K Adams             (TEMP)

Mr D Andrews

Mrs A J Bradley         

Miss A Barlow            

Mrs S E Drinkwater 


Geography Department

Mrs J Monk (Maternity)           (Head of Department)

Mr C Elwood               (Acting Head of Department)

Miss C Walkden


History Department

Miss C Joyce              (Head of History / Asst Faculty Leader EBacc)

Miss A H Hickey         (Head of House)

Mr J Hough                 (Lead Practitioner - EBacc)

Mr S Bromley

Mr A Young                 (TEMP)


Maths Department

Mr J D Hughes            (Faculty Leader)

Mr J Masterman         (Assistant Faculty Leader)

Mr M Thorley               (Lead Practitioner)

Mrs G Fitzpatrick
Mr P Barnes

Miss M Gallagher

Miss B Moakes

Miss H Rigby             

Mrs E L Stevenson     (Head of House)

Modern Foreign Languages

Miss C Norwood     (Faculty Leader - EBacc)

Mrs J Avci               (Head of MFL Department)

Miss L Higson         (Head of House)         

Miss S Lane

Miss S Rubio             

Mr C Rimmer          (Whole School Lead Practitioner)


P.E. Department

Mr N Coxon                (Head of Department)

Mrs Z J Barrett            (Head of House)                    

Miss D Clarke            

Mr P D Taylor             

Mr J Woods     


Religious Education

Miss J Moore              (Head of Department)


Science Department

Mr J Shaw                   (Faculty Leader)

Mrs J Oliver                (Assistant Faculty Leader)

Miss H Atkinson          (Lead Practitioner)

Mr L O’Donnell

Mrs A E Critchley

Miss R Herbert           

Miss S A Hillidge

Mr D Towey                TEMP

Miss B Williams


Support Staff

Office / Administration

Mrs H Ashton              (PA and HR Admin)         

Mr S Davies              (School Business Manager)                      

Mrs E J McGowan     (Reception)                                            

Mrs A J Keggin      (Attendance/Pastoral)

Mrs J E Walters          (Finance Officer)                                   

Mrs J Ainscough    (Pupil Services Support Officer / Assistant Exams Officer)

Miss C Moore             (Whole School Data Manager)                                               

Miss H Milligan           (Data Admin & Reprographics Officer)

Miss M Evans-Simms (Business Admin Apprentice)

Ms M Blachier            (Exams Officer)                                    

Mrs J Hilton-Doyle (Business Admin Apprentice)


Cover Supervisor 

Mr E Liku-Downs 


Inclusion / Pastoral Team

Mrs L H Griffiths                     (Inclusion Coordinator)

Mr D Hind                                (Pastoral Leader – Fonteyn House / Cover Supervisor)

Mrs D Ashbrook                      (Pastoral Support Leader)

Mrs G Heyes                           (Pastoral Support Leader)

Ms K Sinclair                           (Lead Teaching Assistant – Behaviour)

Mrs J Coventry                       (Teaching Assistant – Maths)

Mrs S Billington  (Temp)         (Teaching Assistant – Personal Care)                                              

Ms D Stone                             (Lead Intervention Manager / Cover Supervisor)

Mrs D Collins                          (Intervention Manager / Cover Supervisor)

Miss N Gavin                         (Intervention Manager / Cover Supervisor)

Mrs R Hughes                         (Intervention Manager / Cover Supervisor)



Mr D Abraham        (Art & Technology) 
Mr M Pye                (Systems Manager)  
Mr D Pennington     (Art & Technology)  
Mr S Bond               (Senior ICT Technician)
Mr M R Fairclough  (Science)   
Miss L Arnold      (Marketing & Digital Media Apprentice)


Site / Evening Centre

Mr N Magill      (Safety & Facilities Manager)

Mr C Gaskell         (Maintenance Officer)

Mr M Worswick     (Maintenance Officer)

Cleaning Staff

Mrs C Eastham

Miss M Knowles         

Ms S Pendlebury

Mrs B Leigh                

Mrs L Swift

Miss S Leigh              

Mrs J Bright

Mrs J Ashall               

Mrs L Wilmot

Welfare Assistants

Mrs L Swift
Mrs I Bennett
Mrs C L Eastham

Catering Staff

Mrs C Scott                       (Catering Manager)         

Miss S Millet                     (Catering Assistant)

Mrs B Robbins                   (Assistant Cook)              

Miss K Pilkington               (Catering Assistant)

Ms J Halkyard                   (Catering Assistant)         

Mrs A Delsodato                 (Catering Assistant)

Mrs S Gaskell                    (Catering Assistant)         

Mrs R Atherton                  (Catering Assistant)

Mrs T Williamson-Corey